Lent and Holy Week Schedule

Worship during Holy Week:
Sunday, March 29, The Sunday of the Passion Liturgy of the Palms and Holy Eucharist
St. Saviour’s 10:00 am Holy Eucharist
St. John’s 9:00 am Holy Eucharist

Monday, March 30
St. John’s 8 am Morning Prayer
St. Saviour’s 8:30 am Morning Prayer

Tuesday, March 31
St. John’s 8 am Morning Prayer

Wednesday, April 1
St. John’s 8 am Morning Prayer
St. Saviour’s 8:30 am Morning Prayer

Thursday, April 2, Maundy Thursday
St. John’s 8 am Morning Prayer
St. John’s 5:30 pm Holy Eucharist (Joint MDI service)

Friday, April 3, Good Friday
St. John’s 8 am Morning Prayer
St. Saviour’s 7:00 pm Good Friday Solemn Liturgy (Joint MDI service)

Saturday, April 4, Holy Saturday
St. John’s 8 am Morning Prayer
Church of Our Father 7:00 pm The Great Vigil of Easter (Joint MDI service)

Sunday, April 5, Easter Day
St. Saviour’s 10:00 am Holy Eucharist
St. John’s 9:00 am Holy Eucharist

Mark your calendars!

If you want to know if a service or event has been cancelled due to weather, copy and paste this link into your browser: http://www.wlbz2.com/closings. If we are not listed there, the service/event will go ahead as scheduled.

Mark your calendars! Click on this link for more information www.stsaviours.me
Every Monday, Wednesday and Friday all are welcome to Morning Prayer at 8:30 in the Rectory Library
Remember to get your Easter Flower memorial form and donation to the office by Monday, March 30.
Friday, March 20 12 Noon Contemplative Prayer – Rectory Library
6 pm Taizé Service – Chapel
Sunday, March 22 11:30 am Lenten Discussion final session
Tuesday, March 24 4:30 pm Evening Prayer and Supper at St. Mary’s, Northeast Harbor
Friday, March 27 9 am Deadline for Voice articles and pictures
12 Noon Contemplative Prayer – Rectory Library
5 pm Movie and BYOD night – “The Passion” – Parish Hall
Saturday, March 28 9 am Palm Cross making – Parish Hall
Sunday, March 29 11 am Budget presentation – Parish Hall

Winter Service Schedule:

Winter Service Schedule:
In the dark, cold winter, we need to huddle together for warmth and light. Until Easter Sunday (April 5), we will have a single service of Holy Eucharist at 10:00 AM on Sundays. The 7:30 service will re-commence the Second Sunday of Easter (April 12). Morning Prayer will continue Monday, Wednesday & Friday mornings at 8:30 in the Rectory Library through the winter.
If a service or church event is cancelled due to weather, you can go to www.WLBZ2.com, click on the “Weather” tab at the top, click on “closings and cancellations” tab on the left. If we are closed, we will be listed. If we are not listed the service or event will go on.

Taize Services at St. Saviour’s

Taizé – An Ecumenical Prayer Service at St. Saviour’s Parish, 41 Mt. Desert Street, Bar Harbor

Simple, yet profound. Experience the spirituality and the meditative songs of the Taizé community of France, an interdenominational and ecumenical monastic order known around the world for its message of trust, peace and reconciliation. • Candlelight, • Scripture, • Silence, • Song, • Prayer.
6 pm in the Chapel
Friday, June 19
Friday, July 31
Friday, August 21
Friday, September 18

St. Saviour’s is handicap accessible and All are welcome! www.stsaviours.me